Table of Contents


From the Data Type Groups tab, you can delete data type groups. To delete:

  1. Select a data type group (row) to delete
  2. Click the Delete Data Type Group button on the toolbar

    1. The delete button is only visible when Enable Delete has been checked under Settings – Options (top right corner of the UI)

    2. The delete button is grayed out unless a data type group (row) is selected

    3. The delete function is only available to users in the Administrator security group
  3. Click the Delete button to confirm the delete operation. Click the Cancel button to cancel the operation.

NOTE: The Secondary and Status data type groups cannot be deleted.

Last updated on 11/4/2026

Attachments