Search Knowledge Base by Keyword

Reset Job

< Back

From the Jobs tab, you can reset jobs. To reset:

  1. Select a job (row) to reset
  2. Click the Reset Job button on the toolbar

    1. The reset button is grayed out unless a job (row) is selected

    2. The reset function is only available to users in the Administrator security group
  3. Click the Reset button to confirm the reset operation. Click the Cancel button to cancel the operation.